President Zourabichvili Nominates CEC Chair, Board Member Candidates


President Salome Zourabichvili has nominated Tamar Alpaidze and Revaz Egadze for Chair of the Central Election Commission of Georgia, as well as Kristine Kajaia and Levan Isakadze for one of the two vacant CEC Board Member positions. The names have been submitted to Parliament.

The second vacant CEC Board Member position has not been filled as the President did not select any candidate from the list of candidates submitted by the Candidate Selection Commission. The President has issued Decree N05/08/01 on 5 August announcing a new candidate selection process and establishing a new Candidate Selection Commission.

Individuals interested in the vacant position can submit documents at or at: Administration of the President of Georgia, 25 Atoneli Street, Tbilisi.

Any candidate for Board Membership of the CEC must be a capable citizen of Georgia 25 years of age or older, with a higher education, fluent in Georgian and meets the requirementrs of Article 12, Clause 5, Subsection F of the Election Code of Georgia, and Article 27, Paragraph 2 of the Law on Public Service, with at least five years of work experience and a certificate of Election Administration Officer, and must be non-partisan with no history of being appointed, of being an electoral subject, or of being a representative within election commissions of a political party within the last five years.


See here the list of documents to be submitted


სხვა სიახლეები